Past Flight Center Events

April 21 (Sat) 12:00pm Flying the Surface Analysis Weather Map

Middle Latitude Cyclones and Icing- How to predict it & what it means for pilots.

Continue Reading

April 18 (Wed) 7:00pm IFR Currency

CFI and Master Ground Instructor, Herb Patten, leads us through an in-depth look at the regulations and requirements for IFR pilots and how to stay current. 

Continue Reading

April 14 (Sat) 12:00pm You've Got 178 Seconds- Emergency IFR Skills for VFR Pilots

Join Gene Hudson as he discusses how to aviate, navigate, communicate and maintain composure to help save your life.

Continue Reading

April 11 (Wed) 7:00pm Why Smart Pilots Crash

Retired NASA Chief Scientist, Key Dismukes, explains why pilots (and everyone else) sometimes forget to preform crucial actions. 

Continue Reading

POSTPONED - April 7 (Sat) 12:00pm Learnings From a Cross Country Ferry Flight

POSTPONED DUE TO SCHEDULING CONFLICT 

Continue Reading

April 4 (Wed) 7:00pm Engine Basics

For something so important, it’s amazing how little some pilots know about their plane’s engine. Join Chief Pilot, Dan Dyer, as he shares some ins-and-outs of airplane engines. 

Continue Reading

Mar 31 (Sat) 12:00pm Rusty Pilot Seminar

Join CFi Stephen Heesacker as he goes over the steps we recommend to get back into the PIC seat.

Continue Reading

Mar 28 (Wed) 7:00pm Pilot Confessions

Dan Dyer hosts a tremendous learning opportunity for all pilots where we will discuss and share our stories and learn from each other's experiences. 

Continue Reading

Mar 24 (Sat) 12:00pm Lycoming Engines

Join Brian Costello as he shares history, tips, and Myth vs Facts about the Lycoming engine.

Continue Reading

March 21 (Wed) 7:00pm Airworthiness: What Is It and How Does the FAA Enforce It?

Peter Friedman discusses how airworthiness applies to the FAA, NTSB, pilots, mechanics, owners, and the sellers of aircraft. 

Continue Reading

Pages