Past Flight Center Events

September 20 (Wed) 7:00pm NTSB Investigations and General Aviation

The pilot’s, operator’s, and owner’s roles and responsibilities when unplanned events occur.

Continue Reading

September 16 (Sat) 12:00pm The 2017 Solar Eclipse Review

We would like to invite you and your fellow pilots, photos, stories and learnings to this open forum where we will just share with each other that wonderful and extraordinary day.

Continue Reading

September 9 (Sat) 12:00pm Rusty Pilot Seminar

Time for all Rusty Pilots to shake off the cobwebs and build a pathway back into the air. Join us and together we will go over the steps you'll need to take to get back into the PIC seat.

Continue Reading

September 6 (Wed) 7:00pm 9 Ways I Almost Killed Myself

It’s always better to learn from someone else’s mistakes.

Continue Reading

September 2 (Sat) 1:00pm SCFC End-of-Summer BBQ

The first Saturday of each month brings the SCFC Montly BBQ! This month we say goodbye to a fun filled summer with a look back on what we accomplished.  Join us for a BBQ!

Continue Reading

Sep 2 (Sat) 12:00pm Bendix Kings KLN 89B and KLN 94 plus Garmin 430 GPS Navigators

These navigators still perform excellently in today’s NAS if you know what buttons to push.

Continue Reading

August 30 (Wed) 7:00pm Ins and Outs of ADS-B

Why wait until 2020 to take advantage of this incredible technology

Continue Reading

August 26 (Sat) 12:00pm Navigating the Burbank Class C Airspace for the JPL FOG Trip

The NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory California Institute of Technology

Continue Reading

August 23 (Wed) 7:00pm Jeppesen Charts now available in ForeFlight

A comparison between the government Aeronav and Jeppesen Charts

Continue Reading

August 19 (Sat) 10:00am Radio Communication Workshop

Learn how to make radio communication easier and safer for all pilots.

Continue Reading

Pages